infozip.who   [plain text]


These members of the Info-ZIP group contributed to the development and
testing of portable Zip.  They are responsible for whatever works in
Zip.  Whatever doesn't work is solely the fault of the authors of Zip
(Mark Adler, Rich Wales, Jean-loup Gailly, Kai Uwe Rommel, Igor Mandrichenko,
Onno van der Linden, Christian Spieler, John Bush, Paul Kienitz, Sergio Monesi
and Karl Davis). If you have contributed and your name
has been forgotten, please send a reminder to the zip-bugs address given
in the Readme file. The names are given here in alphabetical order,
because it's impossible to classify them by importance of the
contribution. Some have made a complete port to a new target, some
have provided a one line fix. All are to be thanked.

Mark Adler              madler@tybalt.caltech.edu       NeXT 2.x
                        alan@spri.levels.unisa.edu.au   Linux
Jeffrey Altman          jaltman@watsun.cc.columbia.edu  fseek bug on NT
Glenn J. Andrews        oper1%drcv06.decnet@drcvax.af.mil       VAX VMS
James Van Artsdalen     james@raid.dell.com             bug report
Eric Backus             ericb@lsid.hp.com               bug report
Quentin Barnes          qbarnes@urbana.css.mot.com      unix/Makefile mode of
                                                        installed files
Elmar Bartel            bartel@informatik.tu-muenchen.de
Mark E. Becker          mbecker@cs.uml.edu              bug report
Paul von Behren         Paul_von_Behren@stortek.com     OS/390 port
Jon Bell                swy@wsdot.wa.gov                Intergraph/CLIX
Michael Bernardi        mike@childsoc.demon.co.uk       RS6000
Tom Betz                marob!upaya!tbetz@phri.nyu.edu  SCO Xenix 2.3.1
James Birdsall          jwbirdsa@picarefy.com           AT&T 3B1
George                  boer@fwi.uva.nl                 OS/2
Michael Bolton          bolton@vaxc.erim.org            VAX/VMS
Wim Bonner              27313853@WSUVM1.CSC.WSU.EDU     HP 9000/840a HPUX
Paul Borman             prb@cray.com                    Cray-X/YMP,2 UNICOS 6-8
Kurt Van den Branden    kvd2@bipsy.se.bel.alcatel.be    VAX VMS
Scott Briggs            briggs@nashua.progress.com      Windows NT
Leslie C. Brown         lbrown@BRL.MIL                  Pyramid MIS-4
Ralf Brown              ralf@b.gp.cs.cmu.edu            Pyramid MIS-4
Rodney Brown            rdb@cmutual.com.au              SunOS 4.1.3 DGUX OSF/1
                                                        HP-UX  CRC optimization
Jeremy Daniel Buhler    jbuhler@owlnet.rice.edu         BC++
John Bush               john.bush@east.sun.com          Amiga (SAS/C)
Pietro Caselli          zaphod@petruz.sublink.org       Minix 1.5.10
Andrew A. Chernov       ache@astral.msk.su              FreeBSD
Jeff Coffler            jeffcof@microsoft.com           Windows NT
David Dachtera          David.Dachtera@advocatehealth.com  VMS
                                                        link_zip.com bug
Bill Davidsen           davidsen@crdos1.crd.ge.com      Xenix (on what?)
Karl Davis              riscman@geko.com.au             Acorn
Daniel Deimert          daniel@pkmab.se                 zeus3.21 Zilog S8000
David Denholm           denholm@sotona.physics.southampton.ac.uk   VMS
Harald Denker           harry@hal.westfalen.de          ATARI
Matthew J. D'Errico     doc@magna.com                   Bull
L. Peter Deutsch        ghost@aladdin.com               Linux
Uwe Doering             gemini@geminix.in-berlin.de     386 Unix
Jean-Michel Dubois      jmdubois@ibcfrance.fr           Theos support
James P. Dugal          jpd@usl.edu                     Pyramid 90X OSx4.1
"Evil Ed"               esaffle@gmuvax2.gmu.edu         Ultrix-32 V3.1 (Rev. 9)
Patrick Ellis           pellis@aic.mdc.com              VMS zip -h appearance
Thomas Esken            esken@uni-muenster.de           Acorn fix
Dwight Estep            estep@dlo10.enet.dec.com        MSDOS
David A. Feinleib       t-davefe@microsoft.com          Windows NT
Joshua Felsteiner       joshua@phys1.technion.ac.il     Linux
Greg Flint              afc@klaatu.cc.purdue.edu        ETA-10P* hybrid Sys V
Carl Forde              cforde@bcsc02.gov.bc.ca         VM/CMS
Jeff Foy                jfoy@glia.biostr.washington.edu IRIX Sys V Rel 3.3.1
Mike Freeman            mikef@pacifier.com              Vax VMS
Kevin M. Fritz          kmfritz@apgea.army.mil          Turbo C++ 1.0
                                                        Pyramid
Jean-loup Gailly        jloup@chorus.fr                 MS-DOS Microsoft C 5.1
Scott D. Galloway       sgallowa@letterkenn-emh1.army.mil   Sperry 5000 SysV.3
Rainer Gerling          gerling@faupt101.physik.uni-erlangen.de   HPUX, MSDOS
Henry Gessau            henryg@kullmar.kullmar.se       Windows NT
Ian E. Gorman           ian@iosphere.net                ported zip 2.2 to VM/CMS
Wayne R. Graves         graves@csa2.lbl.gov             Vax VMS
George Grimes           grimes@netcom.com               Apollo Domain SR10.4
Hunter Goatley          goathunter@MadGoat.com          VMS (VAX & Alpha)
Arnt Gulbrandsen        agulbra@pvv.unit.no             Linux
David Gundlach          david@rolf.stat.uga.edu         Sun SS1+ SunOS 4.1
Peter Gutmann           pgut1@cs.aukuni.ac.nz           bug report
Dirk Haase              d_haase@sitec.de                MacOS port
Mark Hanning-Lee        markhl@iris-355.jpl.nasa.gov    SGI
Walter Haidinger        e9225662@student.tuwien.ac.at   Amiga and general fixes
Charles Hannum          mycroft@ai.mit.edu              bug report
Greg Hartwig            ghartwig@ix.netcom.com          VM/CMS cleanup
Tanvir Hassan           tanvir.hassan@autodesk.com      NT
Bob Hardy               hardy@lucid.com                 Power C on MSDOS
Zachary Heilig          heilig@plains.nodak.edu         Turbo C++ 3.0
Chris Herborth          chrish@pobox.com                BeOS port
Jonathan Hudson         jrhudson@bigfoot.com            QDOS port
Mark William Jacobs     mark@mensch.stanford.edu        MSDOS
Aubrey Jaffer           jaffer@martigny.ai.mit.edu      Pixel
Peter Jones             jones.peter@uqam.ca             MIPS UMIPS 4.0
                                                        +Onolimit fix for HP-UX
Kjetil W. J{\o}rgensen  jorgens@lise.unit.no            OSF/1, DJGPP v2
Bruce Kahn              bkahn@archive.webo.dg.com       MS-DOS Microsoft C 5.1
Jonathan I. Kamens      jik@pit-manager.mit.edu         ultrix on DECstation
Dave Kapalko            d.kapalko@att.com               bug report
Bob Kemp                Robert.V.Kemp@att.com           AT&T 3B2 SysV 3.2v2
Vivek Khera             khera@cs.duke.edu               SunOS
Earl Kiech              KIECH@utkvx.utk.edu             VAX VMS V5.4-1A
Paul Kienitz            Paul.Kienitz@shelter.sf.ca.us   Amiga, Watcom C
David Kirschbaum        kirsch@usasoc.soc.mil           He got us all in this
                                                        mess in the first place
Thomas Klausner         wiz@danbala.tuwien.ac.at        cygwin32 and -k fix
D. Krumbholz            krumbh00@marvin.informatik.uni-dortmund.de
                                                        Acorn filetype and
                                                        timestamp bug report

Bo Kullmar              bk@kullmar.se                   DNIX 5.3, SunOS 4.1
Baden Kudrenecky        baden@unixg.ubc.ca              OS/2
Giuseppe La Sala        lasala@mail.esa.esrin.it        VMS
Jean-Marc Lasgouttes    jean-marc.lasgouttes@inria.fr   Bug report
Harry Langenbacher      harry@neuron6.Jpl.Nasa.Gov      Sun SS1+ SunOS 4.1
Michael D. Lawler       mdlawler@gwmicro.com            Mt.Xinu BSD 4.3 on VAX
                                                        Borland C++ 4.51
Johnny Lee              johnnyl@microsoft.com           Microsoft C 7.0
Michael Lemke           michael@io.as.utexas.edu        VMS
David Lemson            lemson@ux1.cso.uiuc.edu         Sequent Dynix 3.0.17
Tai-Shan Lin            tlin@snakeyes.eecs.wsu.edu      OS/2
Onno van der Linden     onno@simplex.nl                 NetBSD, Borland C++,
                                                        MSC 7.0, DJGPP 2

Michel                  loehden%mv13.decnet@vax.hrz.uni-marburg.de  VMS
Warner Losh             imp@Solbourne.COM               packing algorithm help
Dave Lovelace           davel@grex.cyberspace.org       DG AOS/VS
Erik Luijten            erik@tntnhb3.tn.tudelft.nl      problem report
John Lundin             lundin@urvax.urich.edu          VAX VMS
Igor Mandrichenko       mandrichenko@m10.ihep.su        VAX VMS
Cliff Manis             root@csoftec.csf.com            SCO 2.3.1 (386)
Fulvio Marino           fulvio@iconet.ico.olivetti.it   X/OS 2.3 & 2.4
Bill Marsh              bmarsh@cod.nosc.mil             SGI Iris 4D35
Michael Mauch           mauch@gmx.de                    djgpp LFN attribute fix
Peter Mauzey            ptm@mtdcr.mt.lucent.com         AT&T 6300, 7300
Rafal Z. Maszkowski     rzm@mat.torun.edu.pl            Convex
Robert McBroom (?)      rm3@ornl.gov                    DECsystem 5810
Tom McConnell           tmcconne@sedona.intel.com       NCR SVR4
Frank P. McIngvale      frankm@eng.auburn.edu           Bug report
Conor McMenamin         C.S.McMenamin@sussex.ac.uk      MSDOS
John Messenger          jlm@proteon.com                 Bug report
Michael                 kuch@mailserv.zdv.uni-tuebingen.de SGI
Dan Mick                dmick@pongo.west.sun.com        Solaris
Alan Modra              alan@spri.levels.unisa.edu.au   Linux
Laszlo Molnar           lmolnar@goliat.eik.bme.hu       DJGPP v2
Jim Mollmann            jmq@nccibm1.bitnet              OS/2 & MVS
Sergio Monesi           pel0015@cdc8g5.cdc.polimi.it    Acorn
J. Mukherjee            jmukherj@ringer.cs.utsa.edu     OS/2
Anthony Naggs           amn@ubik.demon.co.uk            bug report
Matti Narkia            matti.narkia@ntc.nokia.com      VAX VMS
Robert E. Newman Jr.    newmanr@ssl.msfc.nasa.gov       bug report
Robert Nielsen          NielsenRJ@ems.com               2.2 -V VMS bug report
Christian Michel        cmichel@de.ibm.com              2.2 check_dup OS/2 bug
                                                        report
Thomas S. Opheys        opheys@kirk.fmi.uni-passau.de   OS/2
Humberto Ortiz-Zuazaga  zuazaga@ucunix.san.uc.edu       Linux
James E. O'Dell         jim@fpr.com                     MacOS
William O'Shaughnessy   williamo@hpcupt1.cup.hp.com     HPUX
Neil Parks              neil.parks@pcohio.com           MSDOS
Enrico Renato Palmerini palmer@vxscaq.cineca.it         UNISYS 7000 Sys 5 r2.3
Geoff Pennington        Geoff.Pennington@sgcs.co.uk     -q output bug
Keith Petersen          w8sdz@simtel20.army.mil         Pyramid UCB OSx4.4c
George Petrov                                           VM/CMS, MVS
Alan Phillips           postmaster@lancaster.ac.uk      Dynix/ptx 1.3
Bruno Pillard           bp@chorus.fr                    SunOS 4.1
Piet W. Plomp           piet@icce.rug.nl                MSC 7.0, SCO 3.2v4.0
John Poltorak           j.poltorak@bradford.ac.uk       problem report
Kenneth Porter          72420.2436@compuserve.com       OS/2
Norbert Pueschel        pueschel@imsdd.meb.uni-bonn.de  Amiga time.lib
Yuval Rakavy            yuval@cs.huji.ac.il             MSDOS
David A Rasmussen       dave@convex.csd.uwm.edu         Convex C220 with 9.0 OS
Eric Raymond            esr@snark.thyrsus.com           Unix
Jim Read                74312.3103@compuserve.com       OS/2
Michael Regoli          mr@cica.indiana.edu             Ultrix 3.1 VAX 8650
                                                        BSD 4.3 IBM RT/125
                                                        BSD 4.3 MicroVAX 3500
                                                        SunOS 4.0.3 Sun 4/330
Jochen Roderburg        roderburg@rrz.uni-koeln.de      Digital Unix with
                                                        AFS/NFS converter
Rick Rodgers            rodgers@maxwell.mmwb.ucsf.EDU   Unix man page
Greg Roelofs            roe2@midway.uchicago.edu        SunOS 4.1.1,4.1.2 Sun 4
                                                        Unicos 5.1--6.1.5 Cray
                                                        OS/2 1.3 MS C 6.0
                                                        Ultrix 4.1,4.2 DEC 5810
                                                        VMS 5.2, 5.4 VAX 8600
                                                        Irix 3.3.2, SGI Iris 4D
                                                        UTS 1.2.4 Amdahl 5880
Phil Ritzenthaler       phil@cgrg.ohio-state.edu        SYSV
Kai Uwe Rommel          rommel@ars.de or rommel@leo.org OS/2
Markus Ruppel           m.ruppel@imperial.ac.uk         OS/2
Shimazaki Ryo           eririn@ma.mailbank.ne.jp        human68k
Jon Saxton              jrs@panix.com                   Microsoft C 6.0
Steve Salisbury         stevesa@msn.com                 Microsoft C 8.0
Timo Salmi              ts@uwasa.fi                     bug report
Darren Salt             ds@youmustbejoking.demon.co.uk  RISC OS
NIIMI Satoshi           a01309@cfi.waseda.ac.jp         Human68K
Tom Schmidt             tschmidt@micron.com             SCO 286
Martin Schulz           martin.schulz@isltd.insignia.com Windows NT, Atari
Dan Seyb                dseyb@halnet.com                AIX
Mark Shadley            shadcat@catcher.com             unix fixes
Timur Shaporev          tim@rd.relcom.msk.su            MSDOS
W. T. Sidney            sidney@picard.med.ge.com        bug report
Dave Sisson             daves@vtcosy.cns.vt.edu         AIX 1.1.1 PS/2 & 3090
Dave Smith              smithdt@bp.com                  Tandem port
Fred Smith              fredex@fcshome.stoneham.ma.us   Coherent
Christian Spieler       spieler@ikp.tu-darmstadt.de     VMS, MSDOS, emx, djgpp,
                                                        WIN32, Linux
Ron Srodawa             srodawa@vela.acs.oakland.edu    SCO Xenix/386 2.3.3
Adam Stanley            astanley@winternet.com          MSDOS
Bertil Stenstr|m        stenis@heron.dafa.se            HP-UX 7.0 HP9000/835
Carl Streeter           streeter@oshkoshw.bitnet        OS/2
Reuben Sumner           rasumner@undergrad.math.uwaterloo.ca  Suggestions
E-Yen Tan               e-yen.tan@brasenose.oxford.ac.uk Borland C++ win32
Yoshioka Tsuneo         tsuneo-y@is.aist-nara.ac.jp     Multibyte charset
                                                        support
Paul Telles             paul@pubnet.com                 SCO Xenix
Julian Thompson         jrt@oasis.icl.co.uk             bug report
Christopher C. Tjon     tjon@plains.nodak.edu           bug report
Robert F Tobler         rft@cs.stanford.edu             bug report
Eric  Tomio             tomio@acri.fr                   bug report
Cosmin Truta            cosmint@cs.ubbcluj.ro           win32 gcc based + asm
Anthony R. Venson       cevens@unix1.sncc.lsu.edu       MSDOS/emx
Antoine Verheijen       antoine@sysmail.ucs.ualberta.ca envargs fix
Arjan de Vet            devet@info.win.tue.nl           SunOS 4.1, MSC 5.1
Santiago Vila Doncel    sanvila@ba.unex.es              MSDOS
Johan Vromans           jv@mh.nl                        bug report
Rich Wales              wales@cs.ucla.edu               SunOS 4.0.3 Sun-3/50
Scott Walton            scottw@io.com                   BSD/386
Frank J. Wancho         wancho@wsmr-simtel20.army.mil   TOPS-20
                        oyvind@stavanger.sgp.slb.com    Bug report.
Takahiro Watanabe       wata@first.tsukuba.ac.jp        fixes for INSTALL
Mike White              mwhite@pumatech.com             wizzip DLL
Ray Wickert             wickert@dc-srv.pa-x.dec.com     MSDOS/DJGPP
Winfried Winkler        willi@wap0109.chem.tu-berlin.de AIX
Norman J. Wong          as219@freenet.carleton.ca       MSDOS
Martin Zinser           m.zinser@gsi.de                 VMS 7.x