CREDITS   [plain text]


                       _             _ 
   _ __ ___   ___   __| |    ___ ___| |  mod_ssl
  | '_ ` _ \ / _ \ / _` |   / __/ __| |  Apache Interface to OpenSSL
  | | | | | | (_) | (_| |   \__ \__ \ |  www.modssl.org
  |_| |_| |_|\___/ \__,_|___|___/___/_|  ftp.modssl.org
                       |_____|         
  _____________________________________________________________________________

                                           ``There is enough for the need of 
                                             everyone in this world, but not 
                                             for the greed of everyone.'' 
                                                         -- Mahatma Gandhi
  CREDITS

  Special credit has to be given to the following people who have done 
  major contributions to the mod_ssl project:

    o Eric A. Young <eay@aus.rsa.com>
      for the excellent SSL library on which mod_ssl is based.

    o Ben Laurie <ben@algroup.co.uk>
      for the Apache-SSL code on which mod_ssl was originally based.

    o Trung Tran-Duc <tdt@acm.org>
      for the initial Win32 platform port of mod_ssl.

    o Frederick J. Hirsch <fjh@alum.mit.edu>
      for the contents of the User Manual's Chapter 3 (Introduction)

    o C2Net, Mark J. Cox <mark@awe.com> and Paul C. Sutton <paul@awe.com> 
      for the contribution and incorporation of Stronghold compatibility

    o Geoff Thorpe <geoff@geoffthorpe.net>
      for the contribution of the cyclic buffer based session cache variant

  Additional credit has to be given to the following people who also
  contributed to this project (in alphabetical order and independend of amount
  and/or type of their contribution):

    o Erik Aronesty         <erik@primedata.org>
    o Aspa                  <aspa@attoparsek.com>
    o Marko Asplund         <aspa@kronodoc.fi>
    o Seb Bacon             <seb.bacon@razorfish.co.uk>
    o Jeff Baker            <jeff@godzilla.tamu.edu>
    o Bob Beck              <beck@bofh.ucs.ualberta.ca>
    o Brian Behlendorf      <brian@apache.org>
    o Kirk Benson           <Kirk.benson@brokat.com>
    o Bruce Bernstein       <bernstein@crd.ge.com>
    o Baba Buehler          <baba@canis.uiuc.edu>
    o Magnus Bodin          <magnus@bodin.org>
    o Volker Borchert       <bt@teknon.de>
    o Eric Boulogne         <Eric.Boulogne@adpcl.com>
    o Lukas Bradley         <lukasbradley@yahoo.com>
    o Lucas Bremgartner     <breml@trash.net>
    o Jake Buchholz         <jake@execpc.com>
    o Mathew Butler         <mbutler@insight.com>
    o Christian Buysschaert <christian@globalsign.net>
    o William Campbell      <william@stand.demon.co.uk>
    o Jacob Cohen           <jdcohen_umkt@hotmail.com>
    o Tim Costello          <timcostello@ozemail.com.au>
    o Brad Cox              <bcox@gmu.edu>
    o M.A.Zamora Cunningham <mzamora@cbbanorte.com.mx>
    o Frank Denis           <j@pureftpd.org>
    o Thomas Devanneaux     <tdevanneaux@lehub.com>
    o Martin Dickau         <mdickau@byallaccounts.com>
    o Brad Eacker           <beacker@misc.com>
    o Paul Eggert           <eggert@sic.twinsun.com>
    o Cristi Estan          <estan@ensim.com>
    o Axel Findling         <Axel.Findling@lrz-muenchen.de>
    o Andrew Ford           <andrew@icarus.demon.co.uk>
    o Manuel J. Galan       <manolow@step.es>
    o Dean Gaudet           <dgaudet@arctic.org>
    o Lin Geng              <glin@suffolk.lib.ny.us>
    o Philip Gwyn           <gwynp@artware.qc.ca>
    o Rolf Haberrecker      <rolf@suse.de>
    o Craig Huckabee        <huck@spawar.navy.mil>
    o John Hamlik           <johnh@solidtechnology.com>
    o Deborah A. Hansknecht <dahansk@sandia.gov>
    o David Harris          <dharris@drh.net>
    o Brian Havard          <brianh@kheldar.apana.org.au>
    o Ernst Heiri           <heiri@switch.ch>
    o Dr Stephen N. Henson  <shenson@drh-consultancy.demon.co.uk>
    o Stefan H. Holek       <stefan@epy.co.at>
    o Theodore Hope         <hope@internexo.co.cr>
    o Erik Hofman           <erik.hofman@a1.nl>
    o Tim J. Hudson         <tjh@cryptsoft.com>
    o Dominic J. Hulewicz   <dom@intanet.com>
    o Ryu Inada             <ryu@fujixerox.co.jp>
    o Paul Ingendorf        <pingendorf@aivia.net>
    o Oscar Jacobsson       <oscar@medcom.se>
    o Marc Jadoul           <marcj@globalsign.net>
    o Lutz Jaenicke         <Lutz.Jaenicke@aet.TU-Cottbus.DE>
    o Mats Josefsson        <matjos@rsv.se>
    o Peter Kaas            <Peter.Kaas@lunatech.com>
    o Mic Kaczmarczik       <mic@uts.cc.utexas.edu>
    o Anshuman Kanetkar     <anshuman@pspl.co.in>
    o Kristofer T. Karas    <ktk@ktk.bidmc.harvard.edu>
    o Lukas Karrer          <lkarrer@trash.net>
    o Aidas Kasparas        <kaspar@lifosa.com>
    o Darlene M. Kawase     <dkawase@socrates.berkeley.edu>
    o Dax Kelson            <dkelson@inconnect.com>
    o Sebastian Kienzl      <zap@riot.org>
    o Karl Kiniger          <ki@kretz.co.at>
    o Kendall Koning        <kkoning@imagegroup.com>
    o Martin Kraemer        <Martin.Kraemer@Mch.SNI.De>
    o Maert Laak            <maert@proinv.ee>
    o Steve Langasek        <vorlon@netexpress.net>
    o Michael Lechner       <mlc@wup.de>
    o Richard Lee-Morlang   <rick@ihermes.com>
    o Michael Lerperger     <mlerp@at.ibm.com>
    o John M. Leveron       <LeveronJ@missouri.edu>
    o Lena Lindstrom        <lena.lindstrom@omgroup.com>
    o David R. Linn         <drl@vuse.vanderbilt.edu>
    o Matthias Loepfe       <Matthias.Loepfe@AdNovum.CH>
    o Sven Lotze            <sven@saw.rwth-aachen.de>
    o Martin Mader          <mmader@realpartner.de>
    o Roman Maeder          <maeder@mathconsult.ch>
    o Jens-Uwe Mager        <jum@anubis.han.de>
    o Paolo Marino          <marino@four.cselt.it>
    o Eli Marmor            <marmor@elmar.co.il>
    o Stephen Martin        <tigger@svr1.marketrends.net>
    o Tomonao Matsugae      <james@james.jp9.org>
    o Patrick McCormick     <pmccormi@mit.edu>
    o Nigel Metheringham    <Nigel.Metheringham@theplanet.net>
    o Bodo Moeller          <3moeller@informatik.uni-hamburg.de>
    o Dmitry Morozovsky     <marck@rinet.ru>
    o Ed Moyle              <emoyle@scsnet.csc.com>
    o Balázs Nagy           <bn@thenewpush.com>
    o Simona Nass           <syn@redhat.com>
    o Dennis Norgord        <dennis@norgord.com>
    o Yutaka OIWA           <oiwa@is.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
    o Joe Orton             <jorton@redhat.com> 
    o Dave Paris            <dparis@w3works.com>
    o Patrick Price         <jprice@moment.net>
    o Peter Perkins         <peter@caliban.ucsd.edu>
    o Tim Perkins           <tperkins@inetarena.com>
    o Andreas Persson       <Andreas.Persson@idasys.se>
    o Dan Peterson          <pete@spry.com>
    o Pietro Princi         <Pietro.Princi@adam1.unime.it>
    o Theo de Raadt         <deraadt@openbsd.org>
    o Jouni Rajala          <slicer@blerp.pp.sci.fi>
    o Jon Rami              <jr@internetfriend.com>
    o David Rees            <drees@ebetinc.com>
    o William A. Rowe, Jr.  <wrowe@rowe-clan.net>
    o Peter 'Luna' Runestig <peter@runestig.com>
    o Matthew J. Ryan       <mjr@exodus.net>
    o Rick Saltzman         <rick@aixia.net>
    o Mitsuru Sato          <Mitsuru.Sato@fujixerox.co.jp>
    o Christian Reiber      <chrei@en.muc.de>
    o Holger Reif           <Holger.Reif@smartring.de>
    o Patrick Robinson      <pgr@ramandu.ext.vt.edu>
    o Steve Romero          <sromero@smc.sns.slb.com>
    o Scott Rose            <rose@mailbag.com>
    o Benjamin Rosenbaum    <benjamin.rosenbaum@comit.ch>
    o Daniel Ryde           <ryde@tripnet.se>
    o Jakob Schlyter        <jakob@cdg.chalmers.se>
    o Kirill Shirokov       <shq@sysprog.spb.ru>
    o Mark Shuttleworth     <marks@thawte.com>
    o Jay Soffian           <jay@cimedia.com>
    o Svenning Sřrensen     <svenning@post5.tele.dk>
    o Sander Steffann       <steffann@nederland.net>
    o Greg Stein            <gstein@lyra.org>
    o Luc Stepniewski       <Luc_STEPNIEWSKI@commercial-union.fr>
    o Kevin Steves          <stevesk@sweden.hp.com>
    o Daniel F. Sully       <dsully@nas.nasa.gov>
    o Toru Takinaka         <takinaka@cs.mpd.nec.co.jp>
    o Hakan Tandogan        <hakan@iconsult.com>
    o Mads Toftum           <mads@toftum.dk>
    o Holger Trapp          <Holger.Trapp@Informatik.TU-Chemnitz.DE>
    o Aleksey Tsalolikhin   <atsaloli@guardiangeneral.com>
    o Tom Vaughan           <tvaughan@aventail.com>
    o Khimenko Victor       <khim@sch57.msk.ru>
    o Viljo Viitanen        <Viljo.Viitanen@helsinki.fi>
    o Luke Vogel            <L.Vogel@uq.net.au>
    o Kevin Ying            <kevin@ns1.interq.or.jp>
    o Mark Wagner           <uid0@uswest.net>
    o Jan Wedekind          <jw@de.uu.net>
    o Rafal Wijata          <raven@cavern.pl>
    o Nate Williams         <nate@mt.sri.com>
    o Paul Wilt             <paul.wilt@bellhowell.infolearning.com>
    o Martin Zierer         <Martin.Zierer@ecrc.de>
  
  ...and all other mod_ssl users who gave me feedback but I've forgot.

  Notice: It is assumed that the above people PAYED CLOSE ATTENTION TO ANY
  APPLICABLE EXPORT/IMPORT LAWS for their contribution. The author of mod_ssl
  is not liable for any violations they made, even he took great care that
  source contributions and technical suggestions for source internals were not
  contributed by people who stay under any export laws. So, for instance the
  contribution of people above who are citizens of the United States were only
  feature hints and non-technical suggestions. But nevertheless their
  contribution counts, so they're listed here, too.